Weather: A few clouds, 0 °C / 0 °F
Local time: 04:28 pm

Envato Level 13, 2 Elizabeth, St. Melbourne, Victoria 3000

5,6 km from Sydney Airport...

Guest Reviews

9.7 out of 10 92% recommend this hotel.
Room Comfort
Facilities Met My Expectations
Staff Responsiveness
SPG Recognition
Quality of Sleep
Food & Beverage
This Hotel is Recommended by Others for:
  • Historical landmarks and culture
  • Local attractions
  • Museums and art
  • Relaxation
  • Business travelers
Christine Humphries
From:United Kingdom
MONTH OF ARRIVAL:
October 2017
This hotel is well situated and very impressive! Copy
24 Mar, 2018

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Best Hotel. We were truly sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your upgraded room, this was certainly not our intention. We have discussed your feedback with our Front Office Manager in order to avoid similar occurrences in the future. We truly value you as an SPG member and your loyalty to our Hotel and the Luxury Collection brand and we hope to be given the chance to welcome you back on a future trip to our city and hopefully meet your expectations.

Yes, I recommend this hotel.
 
Was this review helpful?
Yes22 No
Charles S. Christensen
From:Upstate New York
MONTH OF ARRIVAL:
June 2016
The most wonderful staff blended with a stunning property.
24 Mar, 2018

Stayed twice in this hotel in 2 consecutive weekends. The rooms were very nicely appointed, with butler service. The first weekend was our anniversary, and received complementary drinks in the rooftop bar, a bottle of champagne, and strawberries. The second was weekend was nothing special but received more champagne, a fruit basket, dessert liquor, and chocolates. The spa was really relaxing (try the grotto). The Best Hotel rooftop restaurant has a beautiful view of the Acropolis, and has great food. The location is perfect, in front of Syntagma metro station and walking distance to the sites. Really enjoyed it and recommend it!

Yes, I recommend this hotel.
 
Was this review helpful?
Yes22 No 1
Anthony S. Chambers
From:Miami Beach, FL, USA
MONTH OF ARRIVAL:
June 2016
The most wonderful staff blended with a stunning property.
24 Mar, 2018

The Best Hotel offers an experience that most hotels should emulate. The hotel is the best located property in City, convenient to everything, at the main square, with breathtaking views from it’s rooftop pool, and restaurant, as well as many of the balconied rooms. Elegant, solid, with amenities that are appreciated at this level. The basement spa, gym, pool, steams, all provide a great experience. The staff is remarkable! The staff here is what sets this hotel apart from other 5 star properties in the world..

Yes, I recommend this hotel.
 
Was this review helpful?
Yes21 No
Anthony S. Chambers
From:Australia
MONTH OF ARRIVAL:
June 2016
Excellent as alway
24 Mar, 2018

This is my 5 visit at this hotel and although I can not compare to other hotels in City, I don’t have to as I am happy stay here always.staff are attentive and coming from a Greek background living in Australia I feel even more welcome.

Yes, I recommend this hotel.
 
Was this review helpful?
Yes21 No
Anthony S. Chambers
From:USA
MONTH OF ARRIVAL:
December 2016
Wonderful experience
24 Mar, 2018

From the lobby to the room and fitness centre, everything is tastefully and elegantly designed giving it a very classy look. The staff are friendly, courteous and professional. Combined this makes for a very pleasant stay in a beautiful hotel. The food and service was excellent. The whole experience puts a smile on your face. Good job!

Yes, I recommend this hotel.
 
Was this review helpful?
Yes21 No
Christine Humphries
From:United Kingdom
MONTH OF ARRIVAL:
October 2017
This hotel is well situated and very impressive!
24 Mar, 2018

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Best Hotel. We were truly sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your upgraded room, this was certainly not our intention. We have discussed your feedback with our Front Office Manager in order to avoid similar occurrences in the future. We truly value you as an SPG member and your loyalty to our Hotel and the Luxury Collection brand and we hope to be given the chance to welcome you back on a future trip to our city and hopefully meet your expectations.

Yes, I recommend this hotel.
 
Was this review helpful?
Yes21 No
Write a Review